Browsed by
Month: May 2014

Win a Book on Goodreads! 6 Available

Win a Book on Goodreads! 6 Available

Forget Me Not, my newest historical romance & part of the Love Blossoms in Oregon series, is being offered free on Goodreads. Six copies total will be given away in June, so you have plenty of time to enter.  This is for print copies and they’ll ship when the contest ends (after June 15).


click here to go to the Goodreads page, then click “enter to win”. You must have an account on Goodreads to be eligible.

If you aren’t already a member of my Goodreads’ author group, I’d love to have you join me there, as well!  Click here to go to the group page.

Today Only!! .99 Sale on Forget Me Not

Today Only!! .99 Sale on Forget Me Not

In case you haven’t already gotten a copy, my newest novella (162 pgs), Forget Me Not, part of the Love Blossoms in Oregon series, is reduced to only .99 on Amazon/Kindle today, May 16.


Can a Lost Love be Redeemed? 
Baker City, Oregon, 1881 

Seven years ago, Julia McKenzie rejected the man she loved, wanting to experience more of life. Now, at the age of twenty-four, she regrets that decision. What will Seth think of her, when they encounter one another hundreds of miles from home? Will the man she cared for understand the direction her life has taken and love her in spite of her choices? 

Pastor Seth Russell has never completely forgotten the girl he once courted. When she shows up in his new home of Baker City, all those feelings return. But why is she sneaking around town late at night? Even more important, will she reject him and break his heart again, or can God heal the breach between them? 

Forget Me Not is part of the historical romance, Love Blossoms in Oregon series, published by David C Cook. This book can stand alone, but is better enjoyed when reading the series and getting acquainted with the full cast of characters from the Love Blossoms in Oregon series. 

From the Library Journal Review for book 2 in the series, Wishing on Buttercups. 

“Readers will be swept up by the blossoming romance in this second book (after Blowing on Dandelions) in Ferrell’s historical series about the lives of those who traveled on the Oregon Trail. It’s sure to engross fans of best-selling authors Johanna Lindsey and Maeve Binchy.” 
Library Journal Review – 2/15/14 
Ferrell, Miralee. Wishing on Buttercups. David C. Cook. (Love Blossoms in Oregon, Bk. 2) 

“An amazing, deeply emotional story. Each of the characters is so sympathetic and well drawn that it was impossible to put the book down. Miralee Ferrell’s characters are appealing, with a touching and believable faith journey, and the romance is lovely.” 

Roxanne Rustand, Author of Duty to Protect 

WIN!! Your Choice of Miralee’s Novels!

WIN!! Your Choice of Miralee’s Novels!

I recently switched servers and I’m now using Word Press for my blog and website. If you follow my blog here or have come from following my old blog and decide to subscribe or follow me at this new one, you’ll be entered to win your choice of any one of my 10 novels.

It’s simple….follow or subscribe and leave a comment saying you did.

Choose a signed copy of one of the following:

The Other Daughter

Finding Jeena

Love Finds You in Last Chance, CA

Love Finds You in Bridal Veil, OR

Love Finds You in Tombstone, AZ

Love Finds You in Sundance, WY

Blowing on Dandelions

Forget Me Not

Wishing on Buttercups

(Coming in Oct.–Dreaming on Daisies)….you’d have to wait a while if you want this one.